Ah, But A Dream

I’ve been looking for my “dream car” for a while, checking out reviews and comparisons and such, and I’ve found what I currently consider to be my “dream car.”Car

What kind of car do I want? A sports car? Nope. A truck? Nah. How about an SUV? Why not?

Continue reading

Differences

Balled          stupid

This is not an advertisement for any car dealership. Rather, this is information found by my own research on a car that I would like to own.

These are basically the exact same mechanical car, they are both a 2013 Dodge Charger R/T with a v-8 engine.

The difference being the dealership the one on the top from Carmax, and on the bottom found on AutoTrader.

Continue reading

Finding the Right Dealership is Important

Finding the right car for the right price can be very difficult sometimes. You have to know which websites to look at. This is a comparison of two similar cars on two different websites.

camarocamaro 2

The car on the left was found on Carmax.com for only $23,599 while the car on the right was found on Autotrader.com for $99,975. The two cars are very similar, but their prices vary greatly.

The red car has around five thousand miles on it, a manual 6 speed transmission, and is a two wheel drive.It has a red exterior and a black interior. It is a very nice car that is for sale in Atlanta, Georgia.The black car has all of the same things except it has a black exterior, and it only has three-hundred and thirty five miles in it. The two cars should be around the same price, but they aren’t.

The price of your dream car can sometimes just depend on where you find it. Always make sure to check multiple sources before making a decision on which car to buy.

This article is not an advertisement for any car dealership. Rather, this is information found by my own research on a car that i would like to own.

Are You Really Getting the Best Deal?

My English teacher was telling the class about the first time he bought a new car. He said that he bought a new Mustang for 17,000 dollars, but by the time he paid it off he ended up paying 20,500 for it, 15 years ago. This got me thinking about buying a car because I’m almost 16 and am going to have to do some job hunting. I decided to compare the prices for certain cars with a quote from Carmax and from Auto-trader. I compared a 2011 Chevy Camaro LT, now obviously this isn’t going to be my first car, but I would like to own it.:) On Carmax one with approximately 22 thousand miles on it is going for $22,998. On Auto-trader, the exact same model and make is $24,575, this car also has just over 46 thousand miles on it. That’s a difference of  about 24 thousand miles and the one from Carmax is still cheaper!! I don’t know about you, but that sounds like a good deal to me. Also, guess what. Carmax will buy your used car from you. So you’ll be getting the car cheaper and money right into your pocket, although, you’ll probably spend it on your “new” car.

I would like to add, this article is not an advertisement any car dealership. This is merely something that I found to be interesting.