The Lessons of Faded Years

As my years roll on, I noticed with ever more pressing dismay of the reality that has now dawned upon me, I’M GETTING OLD. I have one more year of high school, and I’ve learned a lot in this past junior year. I’m not just writing this because my teacher told me to (Which he did) but because it just seems like the right topic for my final post. The years I have experienced may have faded, but not the lessons I learned. The lesson are:

1. Getting the $1 Menu at McDonald’s is a great financial option for college. 

Rent Is Too Damn High - The Prices on everyday Materials Is too dang High!!

This year, I have probably sent the most amount of money in my life so far. How you might ask? Well, I decided to get out of my house more and send time with my friends. However, every time I go out, I send money. Not that I have a real big problem with it, it is just that the price of everything is TOO DANG HIGH! However, the money was not important nor is it now. The decision to get out of my house more this year was the best decision ever. The time spent with my friends was worth it.

(ಥ‿ಥ)<(GREAT YEARS OF MY LIFE! DON’T LEAVE!)

 

2. If you get frustrated, don’t worry! Just rage quit and try again in two hours. 

Image

Not everything is going to go your way the first time, and I’m sure everyone understands that. However, if you are on the twelfth time, that is a sign telling you to stop now because you ain’t going nowhere. Just sit down, don’t touch that abomination of nature, and relax. I learn this by trying to find good quotes for “contextual evidence” for book reports. Teachers say they’re in there, yet not one student can ever find it. Why is this you may ask? It is because a CONSPIRACY made by the government! It is the Man pushing us down! However, if you calmed down, you will find the answer to any problem.

(╬ ಠ益ಠ)<(THIS IS IMPOSSIBLE!!! I’M NOT EVEN GOING TO LOOK AT THIS NOW!! )

2 HOURS LATER OF NOT LOOKING AT IT

(ʘ‿ʘ)<(HEY, I FOUND THE ANSWER.)

3. If your friends call you stupid, just smile and plot their horrific demise! 

Okay, I didn’t really meant to go plot their friends’ demises. Just fight jokes with jokes. If these people really are your friends, you should know that they are just messing with you. So don’t take things so seriously and just relax and enjoy the time you have. There was a time when I was younger that I would take jokes seriously and I would get insulted all the time. All it did was push people away when they tried to feel nice to me. So just joke around, be awesome because your friend know you are.

(☞゚ヮ゚)☞<(I’M STUPID? WELL, THANKS FOR BEING AN AWESOME FRIEND. HOW ABOUT

DAT?)

4. If you don’t understand something, just stare at it until you know the answer. 

 

Patrick Focusing - what are you doing? I'm focusing.

This just means FOCUS. For many years, I have struggled with this concept. I would always get easily distracted. However, junior year was not a year to get distracted. In junior year, there was too much to do and not enough time to do it, so I had to focus. Now I can focus on what ever I’m do… hey a squirrel.

(◕______◕ )<(MUST FOCUS.)

5. Just understand that friends are their for you. Sappy Quote! 

Your friends have your back. In the hardest of times, you can rely on them. I say this because, well, my friend have helped me plenty of times. If I needed a ride somewhere, they drove me there. If I needed help on sometime I miss in class, they took the time to help me. To say the least, my friends are awesome.

¯\(ºдಠ)/¯ <(ERROR! ERROR!)

(ಠ_ಠ) <(DUDE. EAT A SNICKERS.)

(ಠ_ಠ) <(BETTER?)

( ´_ゝ`)<(BETTER.)

The things I learned this year were kind of important. Even though most of it everyone already knows, I felt that all those ideas were reinforced with this last school year. Now I have one more year left to conquer, senior year. So I hope you wish me good luck and, to the fans of Rocket Times, enjoy all the blogs from next years group.

 ヽ(´▽`)/<(GOODBYE ROCKET TIMES!) 

Leave a Reply

